Chicken Broth Alternative–Orrington Farms Chicken Flavored Broth

Yeah, I know that homemade broth is easy to make and very cost effective.

But you know, sometimes, I just don’t have the time to do that. In the past, I sometimes used chicken bullion to flavor things like chicken soup and chicken and dumplings. But when I read the label, I was not impressed. All kinds of additives and preservatives. Yuck!

So now, I buy Orrington Farms Chicken Flavored Broth Base. This has no MSG and is derived from all natural ingredients. This product gives homemade flavor to all my soups and casseroles when I am in a hurry.  And it takes up a small amount of space, versus having several large cartons of chicken broth in the pantry.

Another great thing about this product is the consistency. It’s a loose powder, so incorporating it into recipes is easy.

I’ve used this product for several years, and it has become my secret weapon in the kitchen.

P.S. I also use their Ham and Beef Flavorings. The beef soup base is great for Beef Stew and brown gravy and the Ham base is perfect for flavoring things like green beans and potato soup.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa Lewis says:

    Thank you for recommending our product. What is your Twitter name so we can follow you? Please let us know if you have any additional product questions.

    Like

    1. I don’t have a Twitter account! Sorry! But I do love the product.

      Like

Leave a Reply

