Time for Tea

I have a confession.

I live in the South, and I always have.

And yet.

I am not a fan of classic Southern Iced Tea.

I grew up on it, and I can make wonderful iced tea with my mother’s recipe. But I just don’t care that much for it.

However, I can get behind some hot tea, especially in the winter.

I recently discovered this new tea.

It’s Bigelow’s Perfectly Mint tea. It’s so good, so fresh, and rich tasting. I add a couple of spoonfuls of stevia and enjoy this every morning. And it smells scrumptious.

Please take note: It is a mint tea, mixed with black tea, and that means that it has caffeine!

I didn’t realize this the first time I had it. And I was awake a lot that night! So if you’re sensitive to caffeine like I am, you may want to reserve this tea for the morning hours.

What is your favorite kind of tea? Do you like it iced or hot? What other kinds of tea should I give a try?

Leave a comment